Important Announcement 20/08/2020

The FFL game engine has been running since 2005.

Technology changes all the time and unfortunately, web browsers will no longer be supporting Flash media from the end of 2020. Our player selector and transfer manager screens are powered by Flash so will no longer work come January 2021.

With this in mind, I have had to take the decision not to run a league for the 2020/21 season. In the next 12 months I will do my best to replicate the player engine using alternative technologies with a view to resuming for the 2021/22 season.

I would like to go on record and thank everyone who has played this game, some of whom have been with us since day one.

Enjoy the year off and we’ll hopefully see you next year.


FFL News 17/08/2020

All score have been updated for games played to 16/08/2020.

Our marathon season is finally over, congratulations to all winners in the main public and all private leagues.

Official FFL winners for the 2019-20 season are:

League Game

Public League
1st Paul Barrett – Merlins Swansong
2nd Steve Hughes – Superhoops
3rd Jason Saunders – Operation Blue Badger

Members League
1st Alan Worthington – It’s Our Year!
2nd Rick Hamer – Up The Hamers!
3rd Simon Hughes – United Front

Cup Game

Public League
Brian Wilkinson – Cliontelle

Members League
Mark Wilson – FC Grasschoppers